Youth Council

The Snohomish Youth Council provide a vital link between the youth of Snohomish and the greater community by initiating communication with local government, schools, and community organizations.  Under the direction of City Councilmembers Jason Sanders and Linda Redmon, and Snohomish High School Advisor Kaci Cowan, the up to 15-member council are the liaisons to local government and are empowered advisors to advocate for causes and policies relevant to the youth of our community.  The following students were nominated by Mayor Kartak for appointment to the Snohomish Youth Council: 

Ninth Grade: 

  • Dravus Royce
  • Caroline Wuerch
  • Anjuli Kajla
  • Ruthie Hammer

Tenth Grade

  • Simon Bidne
  • Colby VerHoeven
  • Allison Nauman

Eleventh Grade:

  • Bianca Bahr
  • Danna Garcia
  • Celia Forster
  • Mikayla Jardine
  • Riley Yeoman
  • Grace Flitsch

View Resolution 1397 to re-establish the Youth Council here

Snohomish Youth Council Fall 2018