Youth Council

The Snohomish Youth Council provide a vital link between the youth of Snohomish and the greater community by initiating communication with local government, schools, and community organizations.  Under the direction of City Councilmembers Jason Sanders and Linda Redmon, and Snohomish High School Advisor Kaci Cowan, the 10-member council are the liaisons to local government and are empowered advisors to advocate for causes and policies relevant to the youth of our community.  The following students were nominated by Mayor Kartak for appointment to the Snohomish Youth Council: 

Ninth Grade: 

  • SimonBidne
  • Colby VerHoeven
  • Allison Nauman

Tenth Grade

  • Celia Forster
  • Mikayla Jardine
  • RileyYeoman
  • Grace Flitsch

Eleventh Grade

  • Cameron Stevenson
  • Eden Anana
  • Austin Taylor
Snohomish Youth Council Fall 2018